Owl Mage

Owl mage

I finally made it. My first ever single painted miniature. I learned blending, NMM, OSL and many more things on this little guy. I worked for 3 months between my other projects ans now he is finally finished. I was so afraid of the gold….

I am still having trouble with my camera, we both seem to want different things. One day I will make good photos of my minis… I hope!

Greetings Lena

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rage
    Jan 26, 2014 @ 15:22:05

    Very impressive. Can be perfected but the freehand on the back is great. I suspect this might be your first miniature but this is certainly not your first time painting. You probably were skilled with a brush before you tried it on a mini.
    And btw yes,I get the story (cf cool mini).

    Reply

  2. minilena
    Jan 27, 2014 @ 00:00:54

    Thanks, Rage, for this nice comment. It is not my first miniature. I painted some for tabletop, but I don’t really enjoy playing … but these first minis were more like: base colour, ink, drybrush… tadaaa!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

