Black and white horse with structured blendings

Yeah it actually looks better than I thought. I wanted to do this as an experiment because I was unsure how to paint a really cool horse… So I thought why not add some structure to the skin/fur? I tried it on the black parts and was not satisfied but before I gave up I did it on the white as well. Not it suddenly all comes together. The structure contrast between the even skin and the horse is pretty cool. What do you think? Does it look cool?

20140309-180153.jpg

20140309-180210.jpg

20140309-180221.jpg

The last picture shows just the black part still unfinished.

Leave a Reply

